Greek Yoghurt and its wonders

I always tried to stop eating junk food, get healthier and have that clean eating attitude. However, I have realized that its very difficult for me as I seem to take food as therapy rather than a means to live.

To improve my lifestyle, I started changing few things at a time. I started with swapping out the various store bought sauces, dressings and mayonnaise with greek yoghurt. Its fairly simple, I don’t like plain yoghurt. I always need to eat it with something.

So I started putting things in my greek yoghurt to make it tastier and healthier.

Mint Greek Yoghurt

Its easy and super tasty. Just put in a bunch of mint leaves into the yoghurt with some salt. Let it set for 30 minutes at least and then use it instead of sour cream with your burgers, or fajitas. I have to say this taste much better, and if you are having greek food or something spicy the taste combination is delicious.

People eat it for breakfast as well, along with fruits. I still need to get that far 🙂

Leave a comment