Mumbai – Pali Bhavan

I didn´t want to enter as it didn´t have that pull on the outside, but once I did I changed my mind immediately. The decor was simply amazing. They had decorated it as an old Indian Palace – with every piece of furniture and decoration carefully thought through.FullSizeRender(5)FullSizeRender(7)

The lighting added to that romantic and tender atmosphere. It allowed for the place to be perfectly lite but dim at the same time. Even the lights were wonderfully chosen, and it was incredibly obvious the decorator took great care and thought into designing the place.     FullSizeRenderNow lets get down to the food, which was mouth watering and kept me praising them for days after.

For the starters I ordered the Bombil Fry and chicken tikka. The chicken was soft, and you could taste the tandoor on the meat. It was well marinated and a delight to eat. The bombil too tasted delicious and crispy perfect.FullSizeRender(2)FullSizeRender(1)My favourite part of the entire meal was their garlic naan. Holy Moly. It was so well cooked, soft and tender and just perfect for anyone to keep wanting more. The garlic was not overcooked, and didn´t have that overbearing flavour to it. They had added a perfect combination of the garlic and butter melting on top of the naan.

FullSizeRender(3)I had gone for lunch, so along with my food I had a nice chilled beer. However, they server cocktails, hard liquor and many other types of alcohol. Their cocktails did look delicious – and colourful. I would really recommend trying this place. Its worth the money, and the service was great. The food arrived well in time, and they took care of our every need! As they say in the food industry, service is as important as the food!

Location: Pali Naka, Palli Hill, Bandra West, Mumbai

Leave a comment