Couscous Salad with Kebabs and Yoghurt Dressing

Ok, I know it sounds like a lot of work. But its not and its totally worth it.

I laid out the yoghurt dressing at the bottom, topped with couscous and then the kebabs on top. Nom Nom Nom. Spicy with the cooling yoghurt, it just tasted ah-mazing.

Couscous Salad

Yoghurt Dressing:

I covered the bottom of the bowl with yoghurt, not too much, maybe half a cup. In that I put pinch of salt, a bit of chili powder depending on how spicy you like your food, and some coriander. Let it sit for a while, as then the taste of the coriander merges with the cold yoghurt and its delicious.

Couscous

Couscous should be boiled in normal water (according to package instructions). However, I boiled it with Chicken Broth, a pinch of salt and a drop of olive oil. My package told me to do it for 5 minutes, and then let it cool for another 5.

After that I added 2 cut tomatoes, and 1 red onion and mixed them altogether.

Kebabs

This really depends on your taste, and what kind of meat you like. I used chicken.

I mixed the 300gms of chicken with 1 full lemon, 3 green chillies cut small, 1 white onion cut small, 2tea spoons of garam masala, 1/2 tea spoon of red chili powder, grated ginger, 2 cloves of grated garlic, coriander (amount depends on how you like it), 1 tea spoon of tandoori masala, 1 small spoon of rice flour (for binding), and 2 tea spoons of bread crumbs.

Mix it altogether and make little patties out of it. Now you get many patties and you don’t have to use them all for the dish :)I keep them handy for when I don’t have time to cook, as they really taste delicious and are quick to whip up.

So I first added the couscous with the vegetables on top of the yoghurt, and then decorated the kebabs on that.

Enjoyy 😀

Leave a comment